Thank you, Flock.

After searching various sites and browsing eBay for what seemed like months (when, in fact, it was only about a week and a half) I finally found my key to the wonderful world of WordPress.com – the Flock web browser.  After starting out as Round Two, a company dedicated to developing extensions for a little known Web browser called Firefox, the developers behind Flock decided to take it a bit further and develop a browser based on Firefox itself that would make me want to never leave my computer – and would eventually lead me to create a blog using the miracle that is WordPress.  Using a special link in the Flock welcome page, I created the Fans of Tech weblog hosted at something.wordpress.com.  Thus starting a revolution.

Visit often.  This whole “internet” thing isn’t just a fad anymore. 

JH 

3 Responses to “Thank you, Flock.”

  1. lukanium Says:

    me, too. By using Flock, I can save time to publish !Happy to read your post !

  2. qchem Says:

    Yet another finder of flock = new wordpress addict here too!!

  3. Fans of Tech » Flock Beta 1 Now Available Says:

    […] Oh, and I must mention that, without Flock, I may not have ever gotten around to my first post here at WordPress.  You see, when WordPress.com first launched, the only way you could get an account (with the exception of a very rare invite) was by downloading Flock.  I don’t regret that download one bit.  I found my browser and blogging software of choice that day.  […]


Leave a Reply

