Mozilla Sunbird 0.3 Released

Mozilla’s standalone calendar project, Sunbird, just released the follow up version to 0.2 released many, many months ago.  I probably won’t be making this any kind of permanent home on my laptop or desktop until I’m able to get some synchronization going with my Pocket PC.  As I’ve said before and I’ll continue to say, Outlook just doesn’t cut it and I would probably break down into tears if I were ever able to sync the mail/calendar/tasks to an open source project like Sunbird or Thunderbird with a program like Microsoft’s ActiveSync. 

As far as I know, there’s nothing out yet but there are projects like Sync4j that are getting me closer to that sweet, sweet dream.

Leave a Reply

