Microsoft Announces XBOX 360 Launch Lineup

I’ll be the first to admit…I do not have an Xbox. I’ve got my PS2 and I’m content for now but this new 360 is lookin’ pretty sweet, I must admit. I have a feeling, though, that the PS3 is going to blow it out of the water.

“It’s what you’ve been waiting for—the strongest launch lineup in the history of video game consoles is announced, with 18 Xbox 360™ games, spanning all the popular genres, available on Day One. In addition, 13 Xbox 360 accessories will be available when the eagerly anticipated next-generation system lands on retail shelves in North America on November 22.

Exclusive, thrilling racing games like Project Gotham Racing 3, sports games that hit hard with high-definition graphics and sound like Madden NFL 2006 and NBA 2K6, immersive action-adventure games like Kameo: Elements of Power, and intense action exclusives like Call of Duty 2 will all contribute to the broadest and deepest retail launch lineup in console history.”

Information courtesy teamxbox.com.

Leave a comment