Windows Desktop Search Rids Itself of the MSN Toolbar…finally.

Well, Windows Desktop Search has finally come out of the MSN shadow. For months, you’ve been able to download a beta of the new search application from Microsoft but only if you downloaded the MSN Toolbar. While WDS is a fantastic product (I don’t use that word lightly, either) I absolutely hated the fact that I had to attach that God-forsaken toolbar to my computer just to get a decent, yet thorough, Outlook/Windows search on my PC.

I think Windows Desktop Search is a stellar application and I highly recommend you give it a try since you would now be free of that MSN crap. The taskbar toolbar has saved me an incredible amount of time already. Oh, one more thing…you’re going to have to download the MSN Toolbar anyways if you want a desktop search toolbar in Outlook/Windows Explorer. That does suck, indeed, but I’m content using the aforementioned taskbar toolbar.

Leave a Reply

