Gmail’s Beautiful New Intro Page

While re-installing Google Desktop 2.0 on my desktop, I noticed that, in the preferences page, there was a link to a landing new account page for Gmail that I had never noticed before: http://mail.google.com/mail/help/landing.html

This is an beautiful new “introduction to Gmail” page highlighting all the reasons you should sign up for an account. An excellent design highlighting all of Gmail’s wonderful feature including a part about offering 2,600 megabytes of storage…and growing. Actually, Gmail just surpassed the 2.6 gig mark so I guess the page can’t be all that old.

It shows an effort towards what I believe to be a beautification effort on Google’s part. The functionality of each and every one of Google’s products is nothing less than extraordinary but they are a tad…shall I say…plain?

Keep it up, I say.

Leave a Reply

